Welcome to my Blog!

Ways to my heart:

  1. Buy me food

  2. Make me food

  3. Be food

 

Hi, everyone! My name is Chynna Shirah (pronounced “China”). I am 21 years old and I have a cute, but psycho, cat named Waffles. I am a marketing major on the final lap of my college career at Radford University! I am the oldest of five kids and a huge foodie. One of my favorite things to do is recreate food videos that I have seen online!

I have never been the person who really paid much attention to the things I ate and drank; I am a dessert junkie. Recently I had started to notice myself feeling significantly less motivated to do my assignments, leave the house, and basically do anything productive. Then one day, I stepped on a scale one of my roommates had brought from home. Much to my dismay, I had gained almost 20 pounds since the last time I weighed myself, which was about eight months ago. My heart kind of sunk to my stomach and I started to think about what could have caused the weight gain. That’s when it hit me, I literally eat like crap. My diet consisted of coffee, fried food, alcohol, sugar, and basically any other type of junk food. I was constantly consuming food and drinks that were so high in sugar and processed.  That day, I decided that I needed to make some lifestyle changes.

Most people know how tight money can be for college students. One of the biggest concerns I had with making these adjustments was whether or not I could afford to do it. I financially support myself, and I didn’t want to bite off more than I could chew. So, I decided to start blogging about different tips on how to make changes to the “college lifestyle” in an affordable, yet effective way. Losing weight is not my main objective here. I am not going on a diet. I want to eat better and feel healthier without draining my bank account.

I love to cook and I am really excited to share my meals and adjustments. Making a lifestyle adjustment does not have to be a difficult task. Changes can be really simple and easy to incorporate into your everyday life, even while living in a college environment. I hope that I can help someone, somewhere educate themselves through my experiences and tips about healthy eating.

 

Leave a Reply

